Advisory Board

Our advisory board consists of some of the most talented individuals committed to promoting and providing nonprofit services in our community.  Their knowledge and insight into the nonprofit field is without a doubt an invaluable part of our organization.

Advisory Board Members:

Sue Beach
Blue Zones Project, Cedar Falls
620 Mulberry Street, Cedar Falls, IA 50703

Lauren Finke
Executive Director
Volunteer Center of Cedar Valley
2101 Kimball Ave., Suite 1414, Waterloo, IA 50702

Jim Langel
Brummel Madsen Insurance
Office: 318 Main
PO Box 399 Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone: 319-266-2644

Barb Prather
Executive Director
Northeast Iowa Food Bank
PO Box 2397, Waterloo, IA 50704
Phone: 319-235-0507 ext. 105

Chuck Rowe
Executive Director
Boys and Girls Club Club of Cedar Valley
515 Lime Street, Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: 319-234-2839

David Sherry
Executive Director
Des Moines Y-Camp
1192 166th Drive, Boone, IA 50036
Phone: 515-432-7558 ext.222

Mark Slocum
Executive Director
Children’s Cancer Connection
2708 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-243-6239 ext. 1

Stacy Van Gorp
Executive Director
RJ McElroy Trust
425 Cedar Street, Suite 312, Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-287-9102
Fax: 319-287-9105

Annie Vander Werff
Director of Fund Development
NewAldaya Lifescapes
7511 University Ave., Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone: 319-268-0401

Jordan Vernoy
Manager of Compliance and Capability
Feeding America

Tom Wickersham
Program Director
Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa
425 Cedar Street, Suite 310, Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-287-9106

Todd Wordel
Boy Scouts Winnebago Council
2929 Airport Road, Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-234-2867