Advisory Board

Our advisory board consists of some of the most talented individuals committed to promoting and providing nonprofit services in our community.  Their knowledge and insight into the nonprofit field is without a doubt an invaluable part of our organization.

Advisory Board Members

Sue Beach
Cedar Falls Blue Zones Project
1500 Bluff Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613
E-mail: Sue.Beach@healthways.com

Kendra Crooks
Iowa State Extension & Outreach
kcrooks@iastate.edu

Amy Davison
Inclusion Connection
1825 Logan Ave., Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-235-3941
E-mail: amydavison5@gmail.com

Lauren Finke
Executive Director
Volunteer Center of Cedar Valley
2101 Kimball Ave., Suite 1414, Waterloo, IA 50702
E-mail: lauren.finke@vccv.org

Jim Langel
CEO
Family YMCA of Black Hawk County
669 South Hackett Road, Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-233-3531
E-mail: jlangel@blackhawkymca.org

Barb Prather
Executive Director
Northeast Iowa Food Bank
PO Box 2397, Waterloo, IA 50704
Phone: 319-235-0507 ext. 105
E-mail: bprather@feedingamerica.org

Chuck Rowe
Executive Director
Boys and Girls Club Club of Cedar Valley
515 Lime Street, Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: 319-234-2839
E-mail: chuck@cedarvalleyclubs.org

David Sherry
Executive Director
Des Moines Y-Camp
1192 166th Drive, Boone, IA 50036
Phone: 515-432-7558 ext.222
E-mail: Dave.Sherry@dmymca.org

Mark Slocum
Executive Director
Children’s Cancer Connection
1221 Center Street, Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-243-6239 ext. 1
E-mail: mark@childrenscancerconnection.org

Stacy Van Gorp
Executive Director
RJ McElroy Trust
425 Cedar Street, Suite 312, Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-287-9102
Fax: 319-287-9105
E-mail: vangorp@mcelroytrust.org

Annie Vander Werff
Director of Fund Development
NewAldaya Lifescapes
7511 University Ave., Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone: 319-268-0401
E-mail: avanderwerff@newaldaya.org
avanderwerff@cflh.org

Jordan Vernoy
Manager of Compliance and Capability
Feeding America
E-mail: jvernoy@feedingamerica.org

Tom Wickersham
Program Director
Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa
425 Cedar Street, Suite 310, Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-287-9106
E-mail: twickersham@cfneia.org

Todd Wordel
Boy Scouts Winnebago Council
2929 Airport Road, Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-234-2867
E-mail: twordel@bsamail.org
Todd.wordel@scouting.org