Advisory Board

Our advisory board consists of some of the most talented individuals committed to promoting and providing nonprofit services in our community.  Their knowledge and insight into the nonprofit field is without a doubt an invaluable part of our organization.

Advisory Board Members:

Anesa Kajtazovic
Executive Director
Family and Children’s Council of Black Hawk County Inc.
2052 Kimball Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone: 319-234-7600
Email: anesa@fccouncil.net

Annie Vander Werff
Executive Director
Community Health Initiative, Haiti
PO BOX 5908
Coralville, IA 52241
Phone: 319-243-5189
E-mail: annie.vanderwerff@chihaiti.org

Ashley Stewart
Orientation Coordinator, Student Affairs
University of Northern Iowa
Phone: 319-273-2332
E-mail: ashley.stewart@uni.edu

Barb Prather
Executive Director
Northeast Iowa Food Bank
PO Box 2397
Phone: 319-235-0507 ext. 105
E-mail: bprather@feedingamerica.org

Chuck Rowe
Executive Director
Boys and Girls Club Club of Cedar Valley
515 Lime Street
Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: 319-234-2839
E-mail: chuck@cedarvalleyclubs.org

David Sherry
Executive Director
Des Moines Y-Camp
1192 166th Drive
Boone, IA 50036
Phone: 515-432-7558 ext.222
E-mail: david.sherry@dmymca.org

Emily Hanson
Executive Director
Waterloo Community Schools Foundation
PO Box 1896
Waterloo, IA 50704
Email: e.hanson@wcsfoundation.org

Jenny Heinz
Campaign Director
Cedar Valley United Way
425 Cedar Street, Suite 300
Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-235-6211 ext. 14
Email: jenny.graeser@cvuw.org

Jordan Vernoy
Vice President
Feeding America
Email: jovernoy@feedingamerica.org

Kari McCann
President
Iowa Council of Foundation
200 Grand Avenue Suite #300
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-989-1188
Email: kari.e.mccann@gmail.com

Kayla Toale
Community Relations Manager
Children’s Cancer Connection
Phone: 319-351-3831
E-mail: kayla@childrenscancerconnection.org

Lauren Finke
Executive Director
Volunteer Center of Cedar Valley
2101 Kimball Ave, Suite 1414
Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone: 319-272-2087
Email: lauren_finke@vccv.org

Stacy Van Gorp
Executive Director
RJ McElroy Trust
425 Cedar Street, Suite 312, Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-287-9102
Fax: 319-287-9105
E-mail: vangorp@mcelroytrust.org

Sue Beach
Community Program Manager
Greater Cedar Valley & Chamber
620 Mulberry St.
Cedar Falls, IA 50703
Phone: 319-234-6831 ext. 926
Email: sbeach@cedarvalleyalliance.com

Todd Wordel
Boy Scouts Winnebago Council
2929 Airport Road
Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: 319-234-2867
E-mail: Todd.wordel@scouting.org

Tom Wickersham
Program Director
Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa
425 Cedar Street Suite 310
Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-278-9106
Email: twickersham@cfneia.org