Advisory Board

Our advisory board consists of some of the most talented individuals committed to promoting and providing nonprofit services in our community.  Their knowledge and insight into the nonprofit field is without a doubt an invaluable part of our organization.

Advisory Board Members:

Annie Vander Werff
Executive Director
Community Health Initiative, Haiti
PO BOX 5908
Coralville, IA 52241
Phone: 319-243-5189
E-mail: annie.vanderwerff@chihaiti.org

Annette Freeseman
Experience Waterloo
500 Jefferson St
Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-233-8350
E-mail: annette@experiencewaterloo.com

Barb Prather
Executive Director
Northeast Iowa Food Bank
PO Box 2397
Phone: 319-235-0507 ext. 105
E-mail: bprather@feedingamerica.org

David Sherry
Executive Director
Des Moines Y-Camp
1192 166th Drive
Boone, IA 50036
Phone: 515-432-7558 ext.222
E-mail: david.sherry@dmymca.org

Emily Hanson
Executive Director
Waterloo Community Schools Foundation
PO Box 1896
Waterloo, IA 50704
Email: e.hanson@wcsfoundation.org

Jordan Vernoy
Vice President
Feeding America
Email: jovernoy@feedingamerica.org

Kari McCann
President
Iowa Council of Foundation
200 Grand Avenue Suite #300
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-989-1188
Email: kari.e.mccann@gmail.com

Lauren Finke
Executive Director
Volunteer Center of Cedar Valley
2101 Kimball Ave, Suite 1414
Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone: 319-272-2087
Email: lauren_finke@vccv.org

Megan McKenzie
RJ McElroy Trust
425 Cedar St Suite 312
Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-287-9102
Email: megan@mcelroytrust.org

Stanley Ebede
Program and Student Support Coodinator
Teach Waterloo, UNI-College of Education
138 Schindler Education Center
Cedar Falls, IA 50614
Phone: 319-273-2203
Email: stanley.ebede@uni.edu

Tom Wickersham
Program Director
Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa
425 Cedar Street Suite 310
Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 319-278-9106
Email: twickersham@cfneia.org

Advertisements